My Money Tree

Budgeting - Saving - Spending - Finance

Investment - Retirement - Super - Advice






A Vampire's Saving Embrace

RRP $17.99

Abigail Montgomery was happy with her life. She was independent, strong and completely content. That all changed the moment the dark, mysterious Desmond LeGrange walked into the bar where she worked. How could she know that this man who caused her body to tremble would save her from an evil that she didn't even know existed? And why was she so affected by him?Desmond Lagrange was a man with a past. But when he sees Abby working behind the bar - he is drawn to her in a way he never has been before. And when he saves her life - can he let her go when the time comes - or will the desire she brings out in him be his end?


Saving Sophie

RRP $19.99

Your daughter is in danger. But can you trust her? When Karen Finch’s seventeen-year-old daughter Sophie arrives home after a night out, drunk and accompanied by police officers, no one is smiling the morning after. But Sophie remembers nothing about how she got into such a state. Twelve hours later, Sophie’s friend Amy has still not returned home. Then the body of a young woman is found. Karen is sure that Sophie knows more than she is letting on. But Karen has her own demons to fight. She struggles to go beyond her own door without a panic attack.

As she becomes convinced that Sophie is not only involved but also in danger, Karen must confront her own anxieties to stop whoever killed one young girl moving on to another – Sophie. A taut psychological thriller, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.

About the Author

Sam Carrington lives in Devon with her husband and three children. She worked for the NHS for 15 years, during which time she qualified as a nurse. Following the completion of a Psychology degree she went to work for the prison service as an Offending Behaviour Programme Facilitator. Her experiences within this field inspired her writing. She left the service to spend time with her family and to follow her dream of being a novelist. Saving Sophie is her debut psychological thriller novel.


The Savings And Loan Crisis

RRP $684.99

Robert L. Bartley Editor Emeritus, The Wall Street Journal As this collection of essays is published, markets, regulators and society generally are sorting through the wreckage of the collapse in tech stocks at the turn of the millennium. All the more reason for an exhaustive look at our last "bubble," if that is what we choose to call them. We haven't had time to digest the lesson of the tech stocks and the recession that started in March 2001. After a decade, though, we're ready to understand the savings and loan "bubble" that popped in 1989, preceding the recession that started in July 1990. For more than a half-century, we can now see clearly enough, the savings and loans were an accident waiting to happen. The best insurance for financial institutions is diversification, but the savings and loans were concentrated solely in residential financing. What's more, they were in the business of borrowing short and lending long, accepting deposits that could be withdrawn quickly and making 20-year loans. They were further protected by Regulation Q, allowing them to pay a bit more for savings deposits than commercial banks were allowed to. In normal times, they could ride the yield curve, booking profits because long-term interest rates are generally higher than short-term ones. This world was recorded in Jimmy Stewart's 1946 film, It's a Wonderful Life.



Search

My Money Tree Articles

Budgeting Saving Spending Finance
Investment Retirement Super Advice
Insurance Planning Superannuation

My Money Tree Books

Budgeting Saving Spending Finance
Investment Retirement Super Advice
Insurance Planning Superannuation

My Money Tree